View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:02 pm



Reply to topic  [ 58 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Everyday A Lick - Lick#0027 Rock 
Author Message
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Lebanon
Hi everyone!
This topic is all about licks. I'm gonna post 1 lick everyday. This is gonna be your daily vitamin C. Each file comes with tabs & audio. I'll try to cover as many styles as I can. I'm gonna start with Lick#0001 & hopefully we will reach Lick#9999.

First 20 licks in one link:
[hide]
Code:
http://rapidshare.de/files/24743472/Shant_s_Licktionary_-_Part1.zip
[/hide]

New Series:
[hide]
Code:
Lick#0021 - Moderate - Blues/Fusion - http://rapidshare.de/files/26422451/Lick_0021.zip.html
Lick#0022 - Beginner - Blues - http://rapidshare.de/files/26857858/Lick_0022.zip.html
Lick#0023 - Moderate - II V I Jazz - http://rapidshare.de/files/27471317/Lick_0023.zip.html
Lick#0024 - Moderate - Country - http://rapidshare.de/files/28155652/Lick_0024.zip.html
Lick#0025 - Beginner - Open String Rock Lick - http://rapidshare.de/files/28429850/Lick_0025.zip.html
Lick#0026 - Advanced - Metal Tapping Lick - http://rapidshare.de/files/28920603/Lick_0026.zip.html
Lick#0027 - Moderate - Rock - http://rapidshare.de/files/30367702/Lick_0027.zip.html
[/hide]

_________________
OnLy SiCk MuSiC MaKeS MoNeY ToDaY


Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:26 pm
Profile
Jr. Admin
Jr. Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 9:46 pm
Posts: 201
Post 
Nice idea! Good luck with your endeavor!

_________________
Forum Rules
Posting Tips
Guitartrade FAQ


Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:48 pm
Profile ICQ YIM
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 10:18 am
Posts: 38
Post 
Satch's Lick of the Day. Nice. I think I have an old DOS program somewhere called Lick of the Day that displayed a new lick everyday for a year and changed according to your PC clock. I never tried it, so I don't know how it was formatted.

Anyway, sounds like a fun idea, Satch !!!


Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:59 pm
Profile
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 3:51 pm
Posts: 32
Post 
Nice Idea mate.
All the best and thanks for your time.


Sun Jun 11, 2006 7:57 am
Profile
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Lebanon
Post 
Thanks a lot but can u guys make it sticky post?

_________________
OnLy SiCk MuSiC MaKeS MoNeY ToDaY


Mon Jun 12, 2006 9:30 pm
Profile
Camper
Camper
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 7:09 pm
Posts: 84
Post 
thats cool man relly good idea do you have different styles of playing because it would be cool to have a lick of different styles. a lick a day keeps the fingers at play :metal:


Tue Jun 13, 2006 4:22 am
Profile
VIP Access
VIP Access
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2006 9:49 am
Posts: 11
Post 
=D> =D> tanx for this work man !


Wed Jun 14, 2006 12:11 pm
Profile
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2006 5:35 am
Posts: 39
Post 
sounds like a great idea, and i agree - it would work well as a sticky.


Fri Jun 16, 2006 12:23 pm
Profile
Admin
Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 8:13 pm
Posts: 65
Post 
Good on ya Satch, some cool licks in their 8-)

_________________
BBCode Guide


Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:41 am
Profile
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 10:32 pm
Posts: 38
Location: Israel
Post 
let's see! :D


Wed Jun 21, 2006 1:44 pm
Profile
Wannabe Rocker
Wannabe	Rocker

Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2006 7:34 am
Posts: 18
Post 
that's really very good idea!
Let's go to Texas today!


Thu Jun 22, 2006 12:39 am
Profile
Wannabe Rocker
Wannabe	Rocker

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:38 pm
Posts: 14
Post 
thx!


Thu Jun 22, 2006 2:17 pm
Profile ICQ
VIP Access
VIP Access
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:29 pm
Posts: 21
Post 
I'm quite curious about this. Thanks in advance for all the licks to come =D>

_________________
You can't be a Real Country unless you have a beer and
an airline. It helps if you have some kind of a football team,
or some nuclear weapons, but at the very least you need a beer.
-Frank Zappa


Thu Jun 22, 2006 3:39 pm
Profile
Wannabe Rocker
Wannabe	Rocker

Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:38 pm
Posts: 14
Post 
Audio files what programm read?


Fri Jun 23, 2006 9:53 pm
Profile ICQ
Halfbaked Axe
Halfbaked Axe

Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 6:23 pm
Posts: 48
Location: Lebanon
Post 
Real player

_________________
OnLy SiCk MuSiC MaKeS MoNeY ToDaY


Sat Jun 24, 2006 7:47 am
Profile
Who?
Who?

Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 10:22 pm
Posts: 8
Post 
that will be cool


Sat Jun 24, 2006 4:02 pm
Profile
Who?
Who?

Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 4:04 pm
Posts: 6
Post 
Great man, thank you! :beer:


Sat Jun 24, 2006 7:53 pm
Profile
Who?
Who?

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 4:29 am
Posts: 5
Post 
Good idea, thanks :beer:


Thu Jun 29, 2006 5:48 pm
Profile
Who?
Who?

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 10:10 pm
Posts: 1
Post 
it looks like a really great idea, expecially if u can cover all genres; i hope also jazz licks.
Thank you very much.


Fri Jul 21, 2006 10:36 am
Profile
Wannabe Rocker
Wannabe	Rocker

Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 3:05 pm
Posts: 15
Location: GREECE
Post 
Nice thnx :metal: =D> :D


Sat Jul 22, 2006 12:40 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 58 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.